INTERNATIONAL RELATIONS

The Constitutional Court of the Republic of Uzbekistan has established relations with the constitutional courts of a number of developed democratic countries of Europe and Asia.
On July 12, 2010 in Jakarta the constitutional courts of the Republic of Indonesia, the Republic of Korea, Malaysia, the Republic of Mongolia, the Kingdom of Thailand, the Republic of Philippines and the Republic of Uzbekistan established the Association of Asian Constitutional Courts and Equivalent Institutions. Later the constitutional court or the organs exercising constitutional control of Russian Federation, Turkey, Tajikistan, Pakistan, Kazakhstan, Afghanistan, Azerbaijan and Kyrgyz Republic were admitted as its members. The Association is an independent non-political organization with the main functions of organizing activities such as symposia on public law and constitutional jurisdiction, facilitating sharing of experiences, providing technical assistance in enhancing the independence of constitutional courts. The establishment of the Association created wide opportunity for exchange of positive experience in the field of exercising constitutional justice in Asian countries.
Besides the Constitutional Court of the Republic of Uzbekistan is a member of World Conference on Constitutional Justice established under auspices of Venice Commission of Council Europe and uniting 95 constitutional courts of the world countries.
At the same time the Constitutional Court of the Republic of Uzbekistan carries on exchange of legal information and case-law constitutional control directly with the constitutional control organs of foreign countries.

МЕЖДУНАРОДНЫЕ СВЯЗИ

 

Конституционным судом Республики Узбекистан установлены международные связи с конституционными судами ряда развитых демократических стран Европы и Азии. 

12 июля 2010 года в городе Джакарте конституционными судами Республики Индонезия, Республики Корея, Малайзии, Монголии, Королевства Таиланд, Республики Филиппин и Республики Узбекистан создана Ассоциация азиатских конституционных судов и эквивалентных институтов. Позже в нее были приняты в качестве членов конституционные суды или органы конституционного контроля Российской Федерации, Турции, Таджикистана, Пакистана, Казахстана, Афганистана, Азербайждана и Кыргызской Республики. Ассоциация является независимой неполитической организацией, основными задачами которой являются проведение симпозиумов по государственной и конституционной юрисдикции, содействие в обмене опытом, оказание технической помощи в укреплении независимости конституционных судов. Создание данной международной организации создало широкие возможности для обмена положительными опытом в сфере осуществления конституционного правосудия в азиатских странах.

Кроме этого Конституционный суд Республики Узбекистан также является членом Всемирной конференции по конституционному правосудию, созданной под эгидой Венецианской комиссии Совета Европы и объединяющей 95 конституционных судов стран мира.

В то же время Конституционный суд Республики Узбекистан ведет работу непосредственно с органами конституционного контроля зарубежных стран по обмену правовой информацией и практикой конституционного контроля.